weracape.blogg.se

Windows vs mac operating system why windows is better
Windows vs mac operating system why windows is better




windows vs mac operating system why windows is better

Since then, I have been trying to actively use the iMac for everyday tasks, including post-processing. It worked out great and I have no regrets.

windows vs mac operating system why windows is better

I primarily bought it for presentations and photo reviews during workshops, as I did not want to drag a PC with a large monitor with me every time. At a later point in time, I picked up a few Apple products for personal use, but mostly in the music / mobile area: iPods, iPads, and iPhones (I have been using the iPhone since the third generation).Īfter so many years, my first Apple computer purchase for personal use was a few years ago, when I got a 27″ iMac Retina. Testing out Microsoft’s Surface Book for photography needsĪlong the way, I have seen my share of the Apple world as well, particularly when I had to troubleshoot everything I was thrown at in those IT help desk and call center days. Such has been my life as a dedicated “PC guy”. In my past corporate life, I have probably tried out pretty much every flavor of server hardware and operating systems as well, running large enterprise networks with huge datacenters. I have had my fun days of running DOS, Slackware, FreeBSD, BeOS, Redhat, Fedora, Gentoo, Ubuntu, Windows 2000, XP, 7 to name a few, and not so fun days messing with Windows NT 3.51 and Windows ME. Over the years, I have enjoyed trying out many different hardware components and operating systems. Perhaps I love building things too much and fiddling with issues when they come up, but as a techie at heart, PCs have always been my “thing” in both my personal and past corporate life. I still enjoy the feeling I get after putting components together, firing up the machine and hearing that first post beep and the BIOS screen, showing me that everything is working correctly. I built pretty much every machine I have used so far and I love the fact that I have the freedom to pick, choose, install or upgrade all of the components of my system. Having been a PC user since my first 80286 machine many years ago, I have never been particularly attracted to other platforms. Display Quality and Calibration Accuracy.Software Differences: Drivers and Integration.






Windows vs mac operating system why windows is better